Oh the nerves…I’m going to Blissdom!

I’m a little excited about something that’s coming up for me.

This is my First Blissdom!

My fantastically awesome husband is being nothing but supportive of my going to this conference that I’ve been wishing to attend for 3 years now.

I am beyond excited and nervous.  It’s more than a little out of my comfort zone to go to an event like this without knowing someone.  I mean, I do it for work sometimes but that’s different.  I have to go.  This is for me.  Because I want to.  Because I want to learn more about social media and how to harness its power for personal and professional reasons, and how to be a better blogger.  And, because I want to meet other people who love their online lives as much as I do mine.

Other than online, I don’t “know” anyone that’s going but honestly, I don’t care.  I know I’m going to have a blast and I know I am going to meet some absolutely awesome people.

The nerves are there.  The feelings of inadequacy when it comes to blogging are there because let’s face it, I’m not a very good blogger.  My blog isn’t a whole lot to talk about and the design is several years old. It’s all those little things…my old computer, the no tablet, the lack of an iPhone…all those things that I don’t have.  The clothes…gah. The worry that my roommate (who I know online but not in “real life”) will hate me. I could go on and on and on.  I’m really, really  good at anxiety.  (And who’s going to care what computer or cell phone I have or what clothes I wear?  Really?)

But, its going to be fine.  Fine. FINE.  I’m going to get there (without getting too awful lost). My roommie and I are going to like each other (we do online! lol). I’m going to meet people that I’ve been waiting months and months to meet.  I’m going to meet new people. I don’t need to worry about sitting alone in sessions. I don’t need to worry about my clothes quite so much. It’s going to be fine.  FINE. (I’m yelling at myself here).

Because the most important thing is….I’m going.  To Blissdom!  I’m giddy.  If I could squeal like a little girl right now, I would. And I’m not that kind of girl!

I leave in 13 days.  (((NERVES))))

Is anyone else going?   

One thought on “Oh the nerves…I’m going to Blissdom!

Leave a Reply

