An unplanned little review and giveaway

Yall want to hear a funny story?

Apparently, two months or so ago, I indicated to MyBlogSpark that I was interested in doing a product review and I don’t remember it at all!  Can you say distracted?

A few weeks later, I got a package in the mail.  A really awesome insulated tote, a cool bowl and a box of a new type of Betty’ Crocker’s Suddenly Salad, which we are fans of in our house (when we can get it with a coupon of course).

It sat on my table for two weeks before I finally used the bowl, simply because I didn’t remember signing up and never had time to contact MyBlogSpark.  Finally, Laura from MyBlogSpark, emailed me and asked if I’d tried it.  We had.  But I told her I didn’t remember signing up and I could return it.  She said to go ahead and keep it!  Sweet.  Yall know I love me some free stuff!  And even better, there’s a package available for one of you!

suddenly_salad

Part of my gift pack was a sample box of the limited edition Suddenly Salad Greek Salad.  I hadn’t seen this one in the store yet but it sounded like something that Hunter would like.  Which would prove to be true when he pulled it out of the gift pack and cooked it one night when I was running late (thus determining that I was KEEPING the gift pack). 

suddenly_salad_greek_box

Sorry for the blurry picture.  The box was gone by the time I got home so I found this one on the Betty Crocker site.  Suddenly Salad is perfect for those nights when you’re running late and need to throw together a side.  Our favorite is the Bacon Ranch version…I’ve created my own recipe based on it now for when we don’t have any on hand.  I like to keep my budget as low as possible but we also have to eat so some convenience food is a must.  The best part about Suddenly Salad sides is all you have to do is boil noodles, throw the included seasonings in there (and oil or mayo, depending on the type of salad) and you’re done.  A great perk is that Betty Crocker also makes some “suggested additions” for you to add to the final product.  I like to try different things to change it up some and sneak more vegetables in there when I can.

Hunter added some olives to this recipe because it was a suggestion on the box and he really likes them.  I don’t…blech!  The Greek Salad had a very strong, greek flavor to it.  I think we could have toned it down a bit and the kids would have liked it better.  It is a little strong, but it was a nice change and it went well with our grilled chicken.  Overall, the Greek Salad was a good side for our family.  It also tastes pretty good cold, as a leftover. 

If you’re interested in trying Betty Crocker’s Suddenly Salad, go to the Betty Crocker website first!  You can sign up for $150 worth of coupons!!!! 

The great part of this review
I have ONE gift pack to give away to one of my readers thanks to MyBlogSpark and Betty Crocker!!!  This gift  pack includes an insulated tote, a sample box of Suddenly Salad for you to try and a really cool bowl that is now one of my “go to” bowls.  All you have to do to win is leave a comment!  No other hoops.  I’ll leave this contest open until Wednesday, July 28th at noon if you’re interested in throwing your name in the hat!!!

Good luck!

Carrie

Here’s the legal mumbo jumbo for the “rule makers” (aka: the FTC) out there:  I was provided my gift pack by Betty Crocker which included the prize pack, information, and giveaway through MyBlogSpark.  I didn’t receive a penny for my thoughts as they are MY OWN.  My opinions and experiences are MY OWN.  One reader will also receive a gift pack from Betty Crocker through MyBlogSpark.  Thanks FTC for not harassing me.

A big thanks to MyBlogSpark for giving me this opportunity!

Blog Search

4 thoughts on “An unplanned little review and giveaway

Leave a Reply

