Have you checked out CSN and justvanities.com lately?

I’m sure you can tell from the lack of posts here lately that the renovation is sucking up all of my miniscule free time.  Our Memorial Day Demo Day was a huge step in the right direction but now we’re in a lull.  Hunter’s been busy with work and between work and swimming lessons, the house was put on the backburner for a few weeks.  We’re hoping to get back to work after the 4th. 
In the meantime, we’re visiting Home Depot and Lowes a lot, and I’m constantly looking at design ideas and products online.  This is almost as bad as building a house people!  SO many decisions to make and all on a budget.  I think I’m driving Hunter crazy. 
Recently, Jess from CSN contacted me about doing a review of one of their products.  I’d seen CSN before around blog land but hadn’t really checked them out.  I never realized what a huge website group they were!  Their stores are full of every household product imaginable which is a good thing when you’re thinking renovations, right?  I opted to do a review since we’re in the middle of this renovation.
I’ve been browsing in search of a bedroom vanity on their website.  At some point, I’d like to have a “grown-up” bedroom with real furniture, you know?!?

I’m immediately drawn to this one on the first page:
Stein-World-40-Vanity-Desk-and-Stool-Set-in-Soft-Green
(clicking the picture should take you to these vanities on the justvanities website)

It just looks like an old vanity and I like the simple clean lines.   And the green color and the distressing!  And the limbs painted on there!  I had something similar as a teenager that is now my sewing machine table. 

I also like this one:
 Marietta Styling Station Vanity

I like that it can be camouflaged as something else if you don’t end up using it as a vanity all the time.  If you visit the website, you’ll see that those doors open and you can slide a chair up underneath.  Or…you could have your Hubs install a shelf for you which is what I would do!  More storage. 
There’s just something so elegant about sitting at a vanity to get dressed!  Of course, I’d have to actually have more than 10 seconds to get dressed and it would also require that I regularly wear makeup…hmph!
I’ve been offered an opportunity to do a review by CSN in the next few weeks and I’m looking forward to it!  In the meantime, I’m really, really glad to have another website to browse for many of the things we’re going to need at the new house.  CSN is a huge resource for all things household.  If you haven’t visited before, go check it out!

Carrie

Leave a Reply

