Ramblings ‘round the net

Here’s a few of my favorite rambling stops over the past few weeks.  I like variety (obviously!)  I’ve got some exciting news coming up this week so stick around!

(The post title I reference is the link…you should be able to click it and go to a post.  I checked them all but if one doesn’t work, let me know.)

What You Don’t Do via 320 Sycamore
The quote at the end is perfect: We have to develop the maturity to stop trying to prove something. We have to learn to be content with what we are.

Carrots Love Tomatoes via Thy Hand Hath Provided
Great tips for starting your garden and which plants are complimentary, planting wise.  I need to see if the library has this book.

Answering the Call via The Farmer’s Wife Tells All
Lara offers a great post on meeting your calling in even the smallest ways.  I’ve been following Katie’s blog (Amazima) for a while now and plan to order a necklace as soon as I can!  LOVE the shirts Lara!

A Ugly Mug Cake via Noshings
The perfect individual snack…a cake!  I liken it to Betty Crocker’s Warm Delights which I often pick up when I can get them for FREE!  Of course, don’t ask me about the calories in them…I think the boys will love this; I’ll let you know how it goes.  This could be pretty frugal I think.

What is an Appalachian Woman? via  A Mountain Mama
Kelli’s wonderful voice discussed heritage lost and the legacy that we as Appalachian women leave our children.

Keep Your Readers Happy via Oh Amanda
Great blog tips!

Frugal Resurrection Eggs via Southern Savers
I’ve been wanting to do this with the boys.  Now I can make two and let them have their own!  This would also be perfect for anyone teaching children Sunday School.

Now, share the wealth.  Where have YOU rambled this week?  Leave me a link to follow!  I’m always looking for new reads.

Carrie

One thought on “Ramblings ‘round the net

Leave a Reply

