In need of a little sewing help…

Does anyone know how to modify a zipper to make it shorter?  We bought my dad a pair of insulated bibs for Christmas.  Large short.  Ok, the short is too long.  Yes, you read that right. 

I’m a whopping 5’0.  Yep.  And my dad is about 5’2 and my mom is about 5’1.  Yep.  We’re short.  My brother is tall for us at around 5’5 or so.  Now Hunter?  6’3.  I married to breed some height back into the family.  LOL!

Anyway, since he obviously won’t fit in kid sized bibs, I need to figure out how to modify this zipper.  Anyone?  I’m thinking if I could just cut the bibs and put a new hem in them, they’ll be fine.  But that means cutting the zipper and crimping it maybe?  Not sure.

Off to do some googling but I thought I’d put it out here to see if yall had any advice!

Shorty…aka C-re

One thought on “In need of a little sewing help…

Leave a Reply

