We got it

It was bound to happen. I mean, it’s everywhere.

JP was diagnosed with Type A influenza yesterday. Yep, that one. The swine flu.

Don’t panic. This flu is just like any other flu. We’re “quarantined” of course and he’s on Tamiflu and lots of Motrin/Tylenol. Honestly, when his fever is down, he acts like his regular self. Right now, they’re out on the porch playing. We decided that JL shouldn’t go to school or church as well. So, we’re all at home.

Send up some prayers will ya? When I asked about JL, he said, “he either has it, had it or will have it,” and when I asked about us (Hunter and I), he said “call be when your fever gets above 101.” Not if, when. Sigh…

The former director of our agency passed away suddenly yesterday and his funeral is tomorrow. I would like to go but I don’t know if I’ll be able too. I’d like to pay my respects as he gave me a chance when I was looking for a job. I also have a banquet tomorrow night to get an award and I really want to go. It’s a little bit of a big deal for me.

Hoping to stay well,
Cre

3 thoughts on “We got it

  1. So sorry about having the flu. Wow it must be very contagious from what your doc said. Sounds like it came at a very bad time for you-but I don't guess anytime would be good. Hope the one that's sick feels better soon-and the rest of you stay well.

  2. I am so sorry for your little guy! I hope he feels better soon. My oldest came home from college today with a fever. She has to take a test tomorrow at 7:30 am in Biophysical Chemistry, no excuses allowed.

Leave a Reply

