Happy Birthday Baby

Happy Birthday to my Baby!!! He’s officially two today and he still just melts my heart with his sweetness.

Sweet boy, you’re a precious child. Your heart overwhelmes me. Your willingness to share that love in such a big way makes my heart swell. You have the sweetest smile, the biggest tears, the longest eye lashes and no patience whatsoever. I love you more each and every day. The fact that you wrap your arms around me and squeeze and grunt with your effort to hug me just makes me want to carry you around all the time (which is part of the problem)!

I won’t ever forget your refusal to just come OUT already. You pushed me even then to accept what I cannot change (having to have pitocin) to try harder (still no epidural) and to just be patient myself. One of the scariest moments in my life has been hearing “we have a problem” and “don’t push” and knowing I couldn’t stop. It was hearing “Oh my God please” from Hunter and then no one answering my question what’s wrong with my baby? We were so blessed that the umbilical cord only tightened around your neck with my last push and that you are 100% ok today because of God’s grace.

I love you. I love you. I love you. There’s nothing more I can say.

C-re

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Baby

Leave a Reply

