Exhausted

It’s 8 pm and it’s 91 degrees outside. Yep. That’s right. And today…we had a birthday party for my baby. He turns two on Monday. Big fat sniff. How on earth is he two? I have no idea how this happened. I don’t. I’ve decided to share some pictures of my 3 favorite men soon. I wasn’t going to but I just feel like I’m holding back on here. So, beware. Shameless bragging to come in the near future.

So, the party. 91 at 8pm means at 4pm it was hovering around 100 with 8 million percent humidity. And, of course, we decided this year not to have the party at our house and opted to rent a pavilion at a local park instead. Yeah. Great idea.

But, the party was fun and the kids had a blast. They ran and ran and ran. JL cried and cried because, well, he just isn’t too fond of the heat! But, he’s loving his new JD tractor and his Handy Manny. We got him a new pair of church shoes (Sperry’s boat shoes—$20! WOOT!), some grab bag Matchbox cars from his brother and apparently a Slip-n-Slide since Hunter came home with one. Said he couldn’t resist…such a boy.

Our big thing with both kids has to been to make sure that we bought their lifetime hunting license. In GA, if you purchase it before they turn 2 years old, it is only $200 which is just a great deal if you end up with a hunter (which we will). So, with both kids, we’ve purchased their license for their 2nd birthday. There’s nothing to show for it right now but they will thank us later I’m sure.

My feet hurt. I think I’ve been on them since 645 this morning. I don’t ever want to see a cupcake, potato salad OR hotdogs ever again. Pretty sure on that. Exhausted isn’t the word. The boys are down for the night hopefully and this chica is off to soak in a nice, long bath.

I’ll get back into the swing of things soon. I am going to try to get my pictures loaded this week so I can finish up a couple of things I’ve been wanting to share with yall.

Night!
C-re

Leave a Reply

