Freezer Stencils!

Oh. My. Goodness. How much fun is this going to be???

A week or two ago, Pink and Polka Dot did a tutorial here on freezer stenciling. Well, to be completely honest, I just didn’t get it. I read it, read it again, looked it up online and researched some more, and then I finally just admitted that I was an idiot and I just couldn’t wrap my brain around it. Finally, I just blurted (via bloggy world) out, “Are we painting on the freezer paper and basically melting the paint onto the shirt [yes, I know that it makes no sense] or are we basically making a stencil?” doityourselfer answered back, “You’re making a stencil.” OOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHH! Got it. And I set out to do this thing. Last week.

Today, I left work not feeling well and decided after being a bum for a while to give this a whirl. I had my supplies thanks to a long lunch. I wanted to make St. Patty’s shirts for the boys (at the last minute of course). Simple shirts. So, I found Hunter’s exacto knife (slightly rusted but it’ll do) and I printed out the stencil here from Skip to My Lou (who has FANTASTIC tutorials and ideas so check her out). Once I understood what I was doing, it didn’t take long to cut out two stencils. I’d bought two plain white shirts at Wally World and fabric paint at Hobby Lobby.

Here’s the result!

I had another picture but it won’t turn the right way. Sorry! Really, really easy. Yall have got to try this! I must do a pillow now. Must. Must. Must. Maybe once I find some bedding I love for our bedroom I could do one with our monogram on it or something.

I suppose I should get off of here and off of twitter and go bathe my children.

C-re

One thought on “Freezer Stencils!

Leave a Reply

