You ever have one of those days?

So, I had high hopes for the day. We were going to have a good day. We were. But it started at 630 with JP (my oldest) hollering from his room to come to our bed—a habit that started when he was sick recently and has progressed. I said no about 100 times and then he went back to sleep. 40 minutes later, he is indeed up for the day. Sigh. Within 10 minutes of getting up, he’s back talking and being ugly and I have a headache and Hunter has taken a Saturday job to make a little extra money. Sigh.

Then JL (the youngest) is up. Sigh.

Most of the time, I want to be a SAHM. Then there are these days when all they’re doing is screaming and all I’m doing is telling them to stop and I wonder, would I be good at it? Is this thing I’m working toward a good idea? I just don’t know. Sometimes I feel like I have a big sign over my head that’s blinking “WORST MOM! WORST MOM! WORST MOM!” Gah.

Just to perk things up, I picked up some fabric from Hobby Lobby yesterday while we were in A-town. So I have ideas for a purse, aprons for the boys (they got a Melissa and Doug easel for Christmas and JP wants an apron like on the box) and then I have this one fabric that I’d LOVE to make a purse or pillow coverings out of…we’ll see.

I’m going to do another post about JL and I’s shopping excursion yesterday. :o)

Lord help me get through this day. JP is back in timeout for shoving his brother to the ground.

Leave a Reply

