Motorboating and DH’s M-Day "plans"

Here I was trying to be all organized about things and I’ve lost my sticky note. Go figure.

JP’s “motor boating” all his food out of his mouth. He’s hardly eating anything and he’s as happy as a lark tonight! All smiles and giggles. So far, we’ve tried rice, oatmeal, sweet potatoes, green beans and now bananas. I honestly think he’s liked the beans the best but man at the toots! LOL! One night it was like a steady stream of thunder coming from the bassinet. It was hilarious, even at 1 in the morning. It’s amazing how fast he’s growing. His half birthday is next Friday. Six months. Where on earth did it go? I feel like it was yesterday. Now he’s screaming at the top of his lungs making all these new sounds, and he’s trying to sit up on his own in his chair. It won’t be long til we need to baby proof I’m sure!

Hunter asked what I wanted for Mother’s Day yesterday but I don’t know what to tell him. I want an iPod shuffle or a rocking chair from Cracker Barrel. Or money for a DVD recorder (handheld) or a new digital camera (ours is old and slow). I was pretty pleased that he’d asked and then today he said that he may go to his mom’s on Sunday which is 2 hrs away. Kind of hurt my feelings. It’s my first Mother’s Day and he wants to travel. I know it’s selfish b/c my mom is down the street but I thought with it being my first, maybe we’d stay home. I don’t know. Like I said, my feelings are kind of hurt. I just kept it to myself though. It’s not worth the fight. We’ve had a good run here lately and I don’t want to ruin it over something that’s not even “for sure” yet.

I guess we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

